BEIA Board

The Board of  Business Events Industry Aotearoa (BEIA) consists of the Chief Executive, co-opted representatives from Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand, and four elected BEIA Members (two Platinum, one Gold and one Silver) who together appoint an Independent Chairperson.  Board Members are elected at the  BEIA AGM and their tenure is for two years.  Board Members from Platinum, Gold and Silver membership categories are elected by same category Members on a one vote per Member basis.

BEIA Board 2020 - 2021

Independent Chair
Tony Gardner
M: 027 600 1134
E: tony@archetype.nz

BEIA Chief Executive Officer
Lisa Hopkins
P: 09 485 3141
M: 021 044 0621
E: lisa.hopkins@beia.co.nz

Tourism New Zealand  (co-opted)
Lisa Gardiner
Global Manager Business Events
Ph: 04 462 8000
M: 021 562 069
E: lisa.gardiner@tnz.govt.nz 

Air New Zealand  (co-opted)
Blair Catton
Senior Manager Distribution
M: 021 701 349
E: blair.catton@airnz.co.nz


Platinum Board Members


Accor NZ
Georgina Grey
Director of Hotel Sales Performance
Ph: 09 365 0114
M: 027 4700 045
E: georgina.grey@accor.com

NZICC / SkyCity
Prue Daly
Director of Sales
Ph: 09 363 6225
M: 021 803 741
E: prue.daly@nzicc.co.nz


Gold Board Member

Conference Innovators
Tracey Thomas
Director
Ph: 03 353 2824
M: 021 344 443
E: tracey@conference.nz 


Silver Board Member

Weta Workshop
Jake Downing
Head of Tourism
Ph: 04 909 4105
M: 027 652 9017
E: jake.downing@wetaworkshop.co.nz